Friday, November 9, 2012

Observations on the 2012 Election 11.9

The record twenty women who will be serving in the U.S. Senate at the start of the 113th Congress with the newly elected in bold:

Kelly Ayotte (D-NH)
Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)
Barbara Boxer (D-CA)
Maria Cantwell (D-WA)
Susan Collins (R-ME)
Diane Feinstein (D-CA)
Deb Fischer (R-NE)
Kirsten Gillbrand (D-NY)
Kay Hagen (D-NC)
Heidie Heitkamp (D-ND)
Mazie Hirono (D-HA)
Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)
Mary Landrieu (D-LA)
Claire McCaskill (D-MO)
Barbara Mikulski (D-MD)
Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
Patty Murray (D-WA)
Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)
Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)
Elizabeth Warren (D-MA)

No comments:

Post a Comment